Swampy off to Nepal 2016 as a volunteer medic. Please help.

swampy99

Rüdiger Nehberg
Reaction score
Hi all you beautiful people. I'm putting this here as I can't find another spot for it and it kind of fits the genre.
As some of you know I am a paramedic working here in Oz for one of the state ambulance services. Next year I have volunteered my time and skill to help The Wild Medic Project in Nepal. www.thewildmedicproject.com As you know volunteering does cost money and is for a majority of the time funded by the volunteer to a certain level.
Well I am here with my cap in my hand and below you'll see a link to a donation page that I have got set up to help me raise needed funds to go on this trip.

http://www.volunteerforever.com/volunteer_profile/lee-caulfield-marsh

Now if I don't hit my target I will cover the rest out of my own pocket but if I get more than I need the the excess will be donated to the project to help fund further support.

Here is what I will be doing in Nepal.

Nepal Project Mission

The WMP aims to provide clinically qualified volunteers to establish and operate mobile medical camps that can provide coverage to communities where such medical care is unavailable. These medical camps will provide basic health assessments, treatment and education to the community and it is our mission to assist this community in rebuilding the former health post that collapsed during the earthquake. Once rebuilt we will continue to provide medical volunteers to engage with this project into the future.

Project Location

Located North East of Kathmandu lies the Helambu Province. This province sadly bore the brunt of the April 2015 earthquake. Many villages within Helambu lay in ruins without the necessary support required for basic health care.

I thank you all for any support you can spare..

(Mods please move to another area if need be)

Last edited:

Mozzie

Richard Proenneke
Staff member
Reaction score