Greetings from melbourne Oz.

Bartnmax

Richard Proenneke
Reaction score
Hi there all.
Well, it looks like I've finally found a forum that covers one of my favourite interests.
First a bit about me I spose.
Name is Bill & I live in Werribee which is a SW suburb of Melbourne here in Australia.
My interests vary from deer hunting in the Victorian high country, to many other forms of hunting, including over my Britany gundogs (which I also breed & compete in field & retrieving trials with) as well as general beach & boat fishing, kayak fishing, & spearfishing.
I spend a pretty goodly amount of time camping in the high country & have developed an interest in bushcraft skills, especially pertaining to survival situations (naturally these are real handy to know when deer hunting in the colder/wetter months up there).
I am also an amatuer knife collector of sorts & have a passing interest in blackpower firearms & pioneering skills.

I am an auto mechanic by profession, with over 35years experience in the trade, having spent the vast majority of it working on 4wds.
I'm off the tools now, in an admin job, but still do a bit on 4wds at home occasionally (when I cant get out of it).
During my time working within a prominant 4wd dealership I completed an Offroad Driving Instructors course as well as also undertaking a little survival/bushcraft training. I have also in the past worked within the Metro Ambulance Service here in Melb' both as a breakdown mechanic & Patient Transport Officer.

Well, I'm lookin' forward to learnin' a bit more & getting to know y'all.
If there's anything I can help with feel free to ask away.

Bill A.

TasMonk

Lofty Wiseman
Reaction score
Welcome aboard, Bill! We're a friendly easy-going bunch so jump on in and share your thoughts.

Bartnmax

Richard Proenneke
Reaction score
Many thanks to all.
As you've probably found by now I've already started making a few of my thoughts known.