gday from bendigo

payney

Mors Kochanski
Reaction score
hi all absolute newby here only just realised i was into bushcraft im into shooting/hunting camping 4wdriving
i also have a touring kayak but yet to do any touring im keen to get into hiking and backpack hunting.
but with so many hobbies and basically no spare time (permanent casual maintenance fitter rotating shifts)
with a 2 year old daughter mortgage and just got engaged the good news however is im only 23 so i got time on
my side.

Im looking for a cheap easy starting project any suggestions?

Last edited:

Walker

John McDouall Stuart
Reaction score
Welcome aboard Payney from Bendigo - the pottery capital of Oz!

With regards to a project - some of the other members will have better ideas than me, but given previous posting on this forum, I'd suggest a knife as a first project? (A fitter will probably have all the tools needed, eh?)

payney

Mors Kochanski
Reaction score
i have always wanted to make a knife im a little obsessed with blades tbh i have some old leaf springs out the back that
tempt me iv heard these can make a good knife? what other options are there?

payney

Mors Kochanski
Reaction score
and yes im in no shortage for tools lol more than you can poke a stick at

Hairyman

Ludwig Leichhardt
Archivist
Reaction score
Hi Payney,
With the intrests you've listed, this is the forum to be on.
Hairy

Wave Man

Pyromaniac
Reaction score
Gidday Payney, welcome to the forum.

Cheap, quality equipment is the goal for most of us, I certainly don't have a lot of disposable income to throw at gear. As far as knives go(one of the most important BC items)both Mora and Condor offer quality knives at reasonable prices.

Blake

Nest In the Hills
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Gday payney,

Good to have you on the forum mate.