Custom Leather Stamps

gelandangan

Rüdiger Nehberg
Reaction score
Attention, my offer for the low priced custom leather stamps are limited to active members with 30 or more posts.
If you wish to purchase a stamp without being an active contributing member, simply order them through Howling Dingo's store at http://www.etsy.com/shop/HowlingDingo

The idea of this discount is to help my mates in BushcraftOz to pimp up their leather works.
By joining just to save a few dollars you are taking up precious bandwidth of the forum and I do not think it is right.

Gday

Since I wrote on my weekend project post that I would make custom leather stamps for a trade, I was asked by a few for prices to make theirs.
And rather than repeating myself too often, I will describe them here.

First of all, this is a hobby, I am not doing this for a living, nor am I wishing to be rich out of this.
Having got that out of the way, lets talk about Market Value.

Tandy Leather have two similar products, a nylon type that cost about $165 for up to 32 x 22mm and a mixed nylon and pot metal type that costs $249 for up to 32 x 32mm
I believe Birdsall sells them at about the same price.
Then. there is a mob in USA called LaserGiftCreations that would make nylon stamps from about US$50
Of course there is Leprevo from UK that etches magnesium stamps (read Blake's review on them), that seems to be very reasonable in price for a large stamp.

Now onto my prices
I guess, I would price my stamps for the member of this forum as follows:
For designs up to 12mm diameter, it would be $25.00
For designs up to 25mm x 25mm square, it would be $50.00

Due to increases in cost, I am planning to increase my price on the 1st of August 2013.
Any order finalized before this date will be at the old price.

On 1st of August 2013,
12mm diameter stamps will be $35.00
25mm x 25mm stamps will be $65.00

Postage price is still the same $7.50 via registered post to anywhere in Australia.